Skip to main content

Add Safeguard against accidentally clicking Selection Menu tools

If you highlight text in a document, the Selection Menu pops up next to your cursor with tools like “Comment”, “Rewrite”, “Describe”, “Expand” and “Quick Edit”. The issue I have is that “Describe” and “Expand” don’t ask me for any confirmation when I click them - or if I accidentally happen to click them because I’m trying to highlight some other text nearby.

Since it already happened to me a few times that I accidentally used “Expand” and unnecessarily spend credits on it, I would feel more comfortable if there was some safeguard feature - like how it works for “Rewrite”, that it only starts after I press “Go!”.
Alternatively I would like to just disable the Selection Menu entirely and only have the buttons up in the top row or as keyboard-shortcuts. The way I started to work in SudoWrite, I only need quick access to comments and the chat.

2 comments

This request was merged into another request

Comments2

  • Vaturna

    •

    Mar 1

    I took a short break from SudoWrite and on the first day of working with it again I already spend a few thousand credits on accidentally expanding some text when I just wanted to to highlight something else^^
    It’s usually not that dramatic, but I still hope for the day when they add some kind of protection against this.

  • Mason Murphy

    •

    Jan 4

    For some context: Most of the time when this happens to me it’s because I highlighted some text, realized I needed to start one or two lines higher/lower, and click to start highlighting the new text as the selection menu pops up for the currently highlighted text.